Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Missouri: 4 Pardons, 1 Commutation

The Kansas City Star reports Gov. Matt Blunt today announced his decision to pardon Scott Flentge, Joy Howard Marshall, Sharo Shirshekan, and Joseph Siebrasse. As governor, Matt Blunt has granted a total of 14 pardons and has denied nearly 1800. Blunt also made Gregory Naeger eligible for a parole hearing by reducing his sentence from 17 years to 12 years. Missouri’s Probation and Parole Board unanimously recommended that each of the pardons and the commutation be issued. See story here.

No comments:

blogger templates | Make Money Online